skip to content
  Make a Gift Now | Centralia College  

Centralia College Foundation

Invest in education. Invest in our community.


About our Board of Directors

The Centralia College Foundation is governed by an independent board of directors. Members are:
Christine Fossett Christine Fossett - President
Publisher, The Chronicle. Board member since 2009.
Peter Abbarno Peter Abbarno - Vice President
Althauser, Rayan, and Abbarno. Board member since 2002.
Jason Vatne Jason Vatne - Treasurer
Columbia Bank. Board member since 2016.
Dwayne Aberle Dwayne Aberle - Board Member
President, Security State Bank. Board member since 2002.
John Braun John Braun - Board Member
Owner, Braun Northwest. Board member since 2001.
Renee Corwin-Rey Renee Corwin-Rey - Board Member
Owner, Corwin-Rey Farmers Insurance. Board member since 2013.
Arny Davis Arny Davis - Board Member
Lewis County Treasurer. Board member since 2014.
Michelle Davis Michelle Davis - Board Member
Key Bank. Board member since 2016.
Joe Dolezal Joe Dolezal - Trustee Liaison
Optometrist, self-employed since 1981. Board member since 1997. Past/Current Community Affiliations: Centralia Rotary Club, Centralia Lions Club, Southwest Washington Dance Center, Centralia College Board of Trustees, Centralia High School Vocational Education Advisory Board, and Centralia Performing and Fine Arts Council.
Joe Enbody Joe Enbody - Board Member
Enbody, Dugaw & Enbody. Board member since 2003.
Dwane Evans Dwane Evans - Board Member
Port Blakely. Board member since 2014.
Chuck Higgins Chuck Higgins - Board Member
TransAlta. Board member since 2012.
John Klumper John Klumper - Board Member
Lewis County Title. Board member since 2015.
Renee Lawson Reneé Lawson - Classified Liaison
CC Classified Liaison
Rebecca McGee Rebecca McGee - Board Member at Large
Social Security Administration (retired). Board member since 2000.
Brian Nupen Brian Nupen
First Allied Securities (retired). Board member since 2000.
Jody Peterson Jody Peterson - Faculty Liaison
CC Faculty Liaison
Vicki Pogorelc Vicki Pogorelc - Board Member
Community Volunteer. Board member since 2001.
Mark Scheibmeir Mark Scheibmeir - Member at Large
Hillier, Scheibmeir, Vey & Kelly. Board member since 1995.
Phyllis Schwiesow Phyllis Schwiesow - Board Member
Schwiesow Construction (semi-retired). Board member since 2001. Past/Current Affiliations: Centralia Lions Club.
Jim Sherril Jim Sherril - Board Member
Public & Child Welfare with the Department of Social and Health Services since 1979. Board member since 2002. Board positions: Vice President, President, and Past President. Past/Current Affiliations: Centralia College Board of Trustees.
Lee Stevens Lee Stevens
Retired (2007) Field Administrator, Work Source Lewis County. Board member since 2003. Past/Current Affiliations: Valley View Hospital Board and EDC Board.
Mark Weerasinghe Mark Weerasinghe - Board Member
Board member since 2014.